Writer’s blog. I mean block

Hey readers.

It has been a while since I last posted and I’m not even sure this blogging world is even for me. I realise that most people that write a blog do it 24/7 and post really frequently yet I do not have the time. Or do I?

Lately I feel all I have been doing is working. Yet when I look back I have had busier times than this so I do not know why I’m finding this particular busy spell so difficult. My head feels pretty chocka!

I feel like thanks to work I am letting other things slide- like working out or painting or making things…. I love these things yet right now they feel like a chore that I am avoiding. I guess blogging is included in that. I feel like I have not got the time to give it my all so then why bother?!

Anyway this is a really negative post and I pride myself in not being a negative person so lets concentrate on some good things!

Daisy the labrador is well. Geez I love my dog so much!
Albert the cat is also well. And yes I love him too but I also wish he’d share my love for the dog. or even just a little bit to humour me
My other half is a pain in the butt- he is currently revising for his surgery certificate exams (another story which I’ll explain if i get round to doing another post)
The new house is coming along slowly.
Annnnnd I have started a new/different surgery certificate. It is one that has deadlines almost weekly so really gets me motivated to complete the module and I am sailing through i!

There. Turned the post around.
I do have some great ideas for this blogging malarky. I should really just make the time. Any one with any time management tips or a time machine please get in touch!

Hannah

One thought on “Writer’s blog. I mean block

  1. MOL We think most peeps would like a time machine Hannah, but alas… Sorry you’re goin’ thru a slump, dat happens to lots of peeps as well. While we don’t really have time management tips, we would say dat a lot of bloggers don’t write everyday. Like us, they pick days dat work bestest fur them and their schedule. Maybe you start out writing once or twice a week and work up from there. And ‘member to have fun with it. Chores are things you have to do, so ifin da blog is fun and enjoyable, you’ll make da time fur it and find it relaxing. Glad to hear all are doin’ well. Have a great week.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Raena

    Like

Leave a comment